How To Get Into Nepal

Entry and Exit procedures

1. Tourist visa

Multiple entry, 15 days US$ or equivalent convertible currency
Multiple entry, 30 days US$ 40 or equivalent convertible currency
Multiple entry, 90 days US$ 100 or equivalent convertible currency

The travelers or foreigners intend to visit Nepal must hold a valid passport and visa. Travelers may obtain visas prior to travel or purchase fifteen-day multiple-entry visas ($25), one-month multiple-entry visas ($40), or three-month multiple-entry visas ($100) at the Nepalese Embassy or Consulate or other mission offices situated in your respective country or upon your arrival at Tribhuvan International Airport in Kathmandu and at the following land border points of entry:
  • Kakarvitta, Jhapa District (Eastern Nepal)
  • Birgunj, Parsa District (Central Nepal)
  • Kodari, Sindhupalchowk District (Northern Border)
  • Belahia, Bhairahawa (Rupandehi District, Western Nepal)
  • Jamunaha, Nepalgunj (Banke District, Mid-Western Nepal)
  • Mohana, Dhangadhi (Kailali District, Far Western Nepal)
  • Gadda Chauki, Mahendranagar (Kanchanpur District, Far Western Nepal) Visas and information on entry and exit requirements can be easily obtained from the Embassy of Nepal located in your respective home country.

b. Gratis (Free) Visa

- Gratis visa for 30 days available only for tourists of SAARC countries.

Indian national do not require visa to enter into Nepal. However, Indians traveling to Nepal by air have to show upon arrival at entry point either a passport or a voter’s identity card issued by the Election Commission of India. Temporary identity card with photograph issued by Nepal-based Indian diplomatic missions for identification of Indian nationals will also be considered in case of exceptions. Children under 10 years need not show any identification. For students between 10-18 years age, school/college photo identity card is valid.

Note: for further information, you can logon to:

Access to Nepal

By air:

Nepal Airlines is the national flag carrier of Nepal with flights to/from Delhi, Kuala Lumpur, Dubai, Bangkok, Hong Kong, Shanghai and Osaka. Other international airlines operating from/to Kathmandu are Air Arabia (Sharjah), Air China (Lhasa, Chengdu), Biman Bangladesh (Dhaka), China Southern Airlines (Guanzhou), Cosmic Air (Delhi, Varanasi), Dragon Air (Hong Kong), Druk Air (Delhi, Paro), Etihad Airways (Abu Dhabi), GMG Airlines (Dhaka), Gulf Air (Bahrain, Muscat), Indian Airlines (Delhi, Kolkotta, Varanasi), Jet Airways (Delhi), Jet Lite (Delhi), Korean Air (Seoul), Pakistan International Airlines (Karachi), Qatar Airways (Doha), Silk Air (Singapore), Thai Airways (Bangkok).

By land:

All visitors coming to Nepal by land must enter only through one of these entry points (1) Kakarbhitta (2) Birgunj (3) Belhiya, Bhairahawa (4) Nepalgunj (5) Dhangadi and (6) Mahendranagar in the Nepal-India border and (7) Kodari in the Nepal-China border. The overland tourists entering the country with their vehicles must possess an international carnet or complete customs formalities.

We are Associated with :

We Accept :